Fraser Ayres among 2021 Imison and Tinniswood Award audio drama shortlistees

The eight shortlisted writers include Holby City writer Becky Prestwich, award-winning actor, writer and director Fraser Ayres, MA screenwriting graduate Isaac Fisher & more – part of the BBC Audio Drama Awards.

Awarding £3,000 for the best original script by a writer new to radio, this year’s Imison Award shortlistees are Maynard by Fraser Ayres; LoveSick by Ella Skolimowski; and Scoop McDoolie by Isaac Fisher. The Award was judged by members of the SoA’s Scriptwriters Group: Ian Billings, Stefan Buczacki, Ben Carpenter, Jamila Gavin, David Morley, Barney Norris, Hannah Silva and Sean Grundy.

This year’s Tinniswood Award (£3,000) shortlistees – for the best audio drama script of the year – are Just the Three of Us by Becky PrestwichTristram Shandy: In Development by Christopher DouglasThis Thing of Darkness (episode 7) by Anita Vettesse; and Shrapnel by Isabel Wright. The judges this year were Nicholas McInerny, Ian Martin and Rex Obano.

The Tinniswood and Imison Awards are presented each year as part of the BBC Audio Drama Awards and are administered by the Society of Authors and the Writers’ Guild of Great Britain.

·         Read the shortlists from the 2021 BBC Audio Drama Awards here

Both awards will be presented as part of the BBC Audio Drama Awards in an online ceremony on Friday 26 March (date TBC).

The Tinniswood Award is sponsored by the Authors’ Licensing and Collecting Society and the Imison Award is sponsored by the Peggy Ramsay Foundation.

%d bloggers like this: