The Man Booker Prize 2018 Shortlist

The nominations for this year’s Man Booker Prize were announced yesterday, with Anna Burns, Esi Edugyan, Daisy Johnson, Rachel Kushner, Richard Powers and Robin Robertson making the shortlist. The an annual award of £50,000 is open to writers of all nationalities who have written some of the best original novels in the English language. This year Kwame Anthony Appiah (Chair), Val McDermid, Leo Robson, Jacqueline Rose and Leanne Shapton were tasked with making the difficult decision as to who should make it on to the shortlist. Back in 1976, the judges simply couldn’t choose who should win and made their decision by tossing a coin!

%d bloggers like this: