22nd Alfred Fagon Award Shortlist Best Play of the Year

The shortlist for Best New Play of the Year:

Butterfly by Tife Kusoro

Foxes by Dexter Flanders

PanLid by David Judge

Princess & The Hustler by Chinonyerem Odimba

Rockets and Blue Lights by Winsome Pinnock

Alfred Fagon remembered.

The award will be presented to the winning writer at the 22nd Alfred Fagon Awards at The Dorfman Theatre, National Theatre on Friday, 9th November.

The Roland Rees Bursary will also be presented at the event.

Last year’s winning play Shebeen by Mufaro Makubika starring Martina Laird and Karl Collins went on to play to sell-out audiences and at Nottingham Playhouse and Theatre Royal Stratford East earlier this year, gathering critical reviews

The Alfred Fagon Award is supported by The Peggy Ramsay Foundation.

The trustees of The Alfred Fagon Award are: #YvonneBrewster OBE  James Hogan and Sheelagh Killeen

%d bloggers like this: