A News

12 of Europe’s biggest football clubs form breakaway Super League

Twelve leading European football clubs — Manchester United, Liverpool, Manchester City, Arsenal, Chelsea, Tottenham, Real Madrid, Barcelona, Atlético Madrid, Juventus, AC Milan and Inter Milan — announced that they have agreed to join a new midweek competition called the European Super League (ESL). In a joint statement, the founding clubs said that three more teams are expected to join before the inaugural season, which is “expected to start as soon as possible.” FIFA expressed its “disapproval” for the new competition, while the UEFA said “the clubs concerned will be banned from playing in any other competition at domestic, European or world level, and their players could be denied the opportunity to represent their national teams.”

#Superleague #football #ManchesterCity #Liverpool

%d bloggers like this: