El Anatsui Receives Praemium Imperiale Award for Sculpture 2017

Since its inauguration in 1988, the Praemium Imperiale has been awarded annually by the Japan Art Association in honour of Prince Takamatsu, and celebrates laureates in five artistic fields: Painting, Sculpture, Architecture, Music and Theatre/Film. Past Sculpture laureates include Anish Kapoor, Anthony Gormley, Louise Bourgeois, Annette Messager, Anthony Caro and Bruce Nauman.

Opening this month at The October Gallery a series of new exhibitions that feature works by El Anatsui.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s